Date: 2012.06.19 | Category: EHF | Tags:

149 candidates want to become elected into the  51 positions offered during the upcoming EHF Congress in Monte Carlo/Monaco. The Election Congress will take place in Hotel Le Meridien Beach Plaza on 22nd and 23rd June 2012. According to the motions tabled the number of 51 offices shall be enlarged. It is intended to promote one gender representative to every EHF Body. The federations shall be forced to send at least one male and one female delegate to EHF Congresses.

Jean Brihault will be elected President.

Four candidates would like to become Vice-President: Per Bertelsen/DEN, Reiner Witte/GER, Ulrich Rubeli/SUI, Arne Elovsson/SWE. Bertelsen, Rubeli and Elovsson are President of their National Federations, Witte is Vice-President of the Federation, President of the League, President of the European Professional Handball Leagues Association and Professional Handball Board member.

15 candidates would like to take one of the three Executive Committee seats without function. These are: van Dorpe/BEL, Cacic/CRO, Bertelsen/DEN, Guerrero/ESP, Witte/GER, Chaatziioannou/GRE, Borsos/HUN, Magnusdottir/ISL, Klein/ISR, Bencans/LAT, Boskovic/MNE, Sojkin/POL, Rubeli/SUI, Marjanovic/SRB, Lavrov/RUS.

Leopold Kalin/SLO and Jesus Guerrero/ESP intend to become chairman of the important Competitions Commission (CC).

7 candidates would like to become ‘Member Refereeing’ of the CC: Konecny/CZE, Nachevski/MKD, Jorstad/NOR, Baum/POL, Goulao/POR, Bürgi/SUI, Fegir/UKR.

Interesting discussions prior to the elections are to be expected. GB

Comments are closed.